Individual Squash Champs 

The Individual Squash Championships were held at the National Squash Centre with just under ninety students competing from nineteen schools.

The championships were held over two days with the Boys section having seven divisions and the Girls section five divisions.  Division 1 Girls was won by Justine Pausch from Takapuna Grammar School with Matilda Lowe from Rangitoto College the runner-up.  In the Boys Division 1 final Noah Thomas from Auckland Grammar and Riley McCracken from Mount Albert Grammar played a five-set thriller with Noah prevailing.

Special thanks to Mau Yum from Squash Auckland for running the event and the National Squash Centre for hosting.  The next event on the calendar is the Team Championships on June 20 and 21st.

List of division winners below;

Division 1
1st Justine Pausch TGS
2nd Matilda Lowe Rangitoto
Division 2
1st Lexie Jeffries St Dominics
2nd Charlotte Bowden TGS
Division 3
1st Bethany Donaldson Elim
2nd Hayoung Yun WGHS
Division 4
1st Erin Passingham Mahurangi
2nd Faith Heke St Dominics



Division 1
1st Noah Thomas AGS
2nd Riley McCracken MAGS
Division 2
1st Sam O Brien TGS
2nd Arjan Manivannan AGS
Division 3
1st Josh Jones AGS
2nd Tanish Naidoo Macleans
Division 4
1st Campbell Dunwoodie


2nd Cory Lomas Orewa
Division 5
1st Hemish Parikh Avondale
2nd Austin Jensen Botany Downs
Division 6
1st Oscar Fischer Green Bay
2nd Angus O Brien TGS
Division 7
1st Joe Chan Botany Downs
2nd Benjamin Lopez Liston