Our Staff


Jim Lonergan


Relationship Managers

Collette Amai – Athletics, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Rowing, Rugby League, Snow Sports, Squash, Swimming, Volleyball, Waka Ama

Maia Lewis – Hockey, Ki O Rahi, Kilikiti, Lacrosse, Netball, Softball, Special Olympics, Table Tennis, Tag Football, Touch, Water Polo, Yachting

Dean Flyger – Archery, Badminton, Cricket, Distance Running, Dragon Boating, Gymsports, Lawn Bowls, Orienteering, Rugby Union, Squash, Tennis, Triathlon, Ultimate, Underwater Hockey


Sport Administrators

Margaret Martin – Badminton, Football (Girls & CM Boys), Golf, Lawn Bowls, Orienteering, Rugby League, Snow Sports, Special Olympics, Swimming, Volleyball

Carly O’Donnell – Archery, Athletics, Distance Running, Dragon Boating, Football (Boys), Gymsports, Rugby Union, Squash, Water Polo

Jigna Dhanjee – Cricket, Hockey, Ki O Rahi, Lacrosse, Table Tennis, Tag Football, Touch, Triathlon, Waka Ama

Marciana Sy – Basketball, Cycling, Kilikiti, Netball, Rowing, Softball, Tennis, Ultimate, Underwater Hockey, Yachting


Our Contact Policy

If you are a coach, manager, parent or student, please direct any queries to your school’s sports department.

College Sport Auckland coordinates sport for over 100 secondary schools in the Greater Auckland area and works directly with the sports departments of these schools. With 37 sport codes, over 200 sport coordinators and a membership of approximately 100,000 students you will appreciate it is not feasible for our limited staff to handle queries from coaches, managers, parents and students. Thank you in advance for adhering to our contact policy.

If you are from a business or sporting organisation wishing to be involved with College Sport Auckland please contact CEO Jim Lonergan.


College Sport Auckland Office

Office hours: Monday – Friday, 8.30am – 4.30pm


Phone: 09-845 8496

Physical address: 14 Normanby Road, Mount Eden, Auckland 1024

Postal address: PO Box 67088, Mount Eden, Auckland 1349


Counties Manukau Secondary Schools Regional Sports Director

Tessa Wilson


Phone: 027 505 8134


After Hours

Jim Lonergan: 021 117 2292

Collette Amai: 027 493 5073

Maia Lewis: 021 995 951

Dean Flyger: 021 613 648