Squash Individual Championships

The Squash Individual Championships held at the North Shore Squash Centre over Tuesday 21st and Wednesday 22nd May brought together some of the finest squash athletes, displaying remarkable skill and determination.

Participants battled fiercely across various divisions. Here are the Division 1 Top 3 Placings:

Division 1 Boys:
🥇 Finn Goodson (Auckland Grammar School)
🥈 Jamie Doig (Westlake Boys High School)
🥉 Ariston Kounoudis (Auckland Grammar School)

Division 1 Girls:
🥇 Justine Pausch (Takapuna Grammar School)
🥈 Lucy Aspinall (Westlake Girls High School)
🥉 Sophie Barton (Epsom Girls Grammar School)


In addition to the intense competition in Division 1, players in the other divisions also showcased their talents and determination. Congratulations to the winners of these divisions:

Boys’ Winners 🥇
Division 2: Samuel O’Brien (Takapuna Grammar School)
Division 3: Joshua Jones (Auckland Grammar School)
Division 4: Oskar Fischer (Green Bay High School)
Division 5: Blair Tombleson (Onewhero Area School)
Division 6: Alex Rose (Macleans College)
Division 7: Charlie Bond (Macleans College)
Division 8: Matthew Kim (Macleans College)
Ungraded: Davin Burn (Macleans College)

Girls’ Winners 🥇
Division 2: Yila van Loggerenberg (Carmel College)
Division 3: Greer Lunjevich (Takapuna Grammar School)
Ungraded: Kuramairangi Stirling (Te Kura Maori o Nga Tapuwae)

This event not only highlighted the high level of skill among the participants but also emphasised the importance of sportsmanship and perseverance. A heartfelt thank you to Rafa and Manu at Squash Auckland for their unwavering support and dedication in making this championship a memorable experience for everyone involved!

Another thank you goes out to the following schools for their enthusiastic participation and support:

  • Auckland Grammar School
  • Avondale College
  • Botany Downs Secondary College
  • Carmel College
  • Elim Christian College Mt Albert
  • Epsom Girls Grammar School
  • Green Bay High School
  • Liston College
  • Lynfield College
  • Macleans College
  • Mahurangi College
  • One Tree Hill College
  • Onewhero Area School
  • Orewa College
  • Saint Kentigern College
  • St Cuthbert’s College
  • St Peter’s College
  • Takapuna Grammar School
  • Te Kura Maori o Nga Tapuwae
  • Western Springs College
  • Westlake Boys High School
  • Westlake Girls High School

We also extend our gratitude to the parents, school squash coordinators, teachers in charge (TICs), and all the athletes for their dedication and hard work. Your support and enthusiasm made this championship a memorable experience for everyone involved.

Let’s continue to support and celebrate the incredible talent in our squash community!


Click here for the full list of placings.

Results will be updated on iSquash by Squash Auckland.