Water Polo Senior Information


  • Promotion/Relegation: Sunday 9 February 2020
  • Senior Season: Friday 14 February – Sunday 5 April 2020
  • Games will be played on Fridays from 4.30pm onwards and/or Sundays from 3.00pm onwards.
  • There will be no games scheduled on Friday 27 March or Sunday 29 March due to the NISS Senior Water Polo Championships.
  • If there are any dates during the season when your team cannot play, you must advise College Sport Auckland via EnterNOW or email before the entries closing date. Requests may be accommodated for valid reasons where possible, but teams are expected to be available every Friday and Sunday during the season (except when playing in the NISS Senior Water Polo Championships).


  • AUT Millennium Institute
  • Diocesan Aquatic Centre
  • Epsom Girls Grammar School
  • King’s College
  • Sacred Heart Aquatic Centre
  • Sir Owen G. Glenn National Aquatic Centre
  • St Cuthbert’s Centennial Centre
  • West Wave Aquatic Centre


  • Premier Boys & Premier Girls: Promotion/relegation. Teams will play a 7-game round robin (14 February – 15 March), followed by semi-finals (20 or 22 March) and finals (3 or 5 April). This grade is governed by the College Sport Auckland Premier Bylaws.
  • Senior A Boys & Senior A Girls: Open entry. Teams may be split into pools, depending on entries.
  • Senior B Boys/Mixed, Senior B Girls & Senior C Boys/Mixed: Open entry. Teams will play approximately 8 games, depending on entries. Mixed must state they are mixed in EnterNOW. These grades may be zonal, depending on entries.
  • College Sport Auckland reserves the right to place teams in appropriate grades.


  • Teams that have automatically qualified for the Premier grade (or are playing promotion/relegation) will be automatically entered. These teams must complete their details in EnterNOW by 11.59pm, Monday 3 February 2020.
  • If a team does not wish to play in the Premier grade, the school must notify College Sport Auckland by Tuesday 3 December 2019.
  • Entries for all other teams must be submitted in EnterNOW by 11.59pm, Monday 3 February 2020.

Premier Registrations

  • Teams playing promotion/relegation games must submit their premier registrations via the Premiers tab in EnterNOW by Thursday 30 January 2020.
  • All teams that have automatically qualified for the Premier grade must submit their premier registrations by Tuesday 4 February 2020.


  • Refer to the College Sport Auckland Bylaws and Sanctioned Sport Schedule.
  • Note: The 2020 New to School quota (Bylaw 5.2) has been reduced to two students for Premier Water Polo and the half season stand down (Bylaw 5.11) will be four games.


Health & Safety

AUT Millennium & National Aquatic Centre

Diocesan School Aquatic Centre

Epsom Aquatic Centre

Sacred Heart Aquatic Centre

St Cuthbert’s College Centennial Pool

West Wave Pool & Leisure Centre