Underwater Hockey Season Concludes

The College Sport Auckland Underwater Hockey season concluded with the annual prizegiving held at Glenfield College.

The 2022 season saw twenty-six teams from seven schools compete across four grades from Junior Girls to Senior Open.  The weekly competitions were held at four pool venues: Westwave Aquatic Centre, Glen Innes, MT Albert Grammar and Manurewa Aquatic Centre.

The Junior Girls grade was won by Epsom Girls Grammar School with Howick College winning the Junior Open Grade.  In the Senior Grades Mahurangi College won the Girls and Glendowie College the Open Grade.

Special thanks to the team from Auckland Underwater Hockey in particular Paige Moran for all her work through the season.

Find the season final placings here.


Senior Girls


Senior Open


Junior Girls


Junior Open