NZ Women’s Team announced for World Youth Water Polo Championships

New Zealand Water Polo has announced the team to attend the 4th FINA World Youth Water Polo Championships to be held in Belgrade, Serbia, 27 August – 2 September 2018.

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected:

Libby Alsemgeest, St Cuthbert’s College
Shinae Carrington, Diocesan School
Lucia Doak, Kristin School
Bernadette Doyle, St Cuthbert’s College (Captain)
Charlotte Hooke, Diocesan School
Kaitlin Howarth, Rangitoto College
Bridget Layburn, Westlake Girls High School
Morgan McDowall, Diocesan School
Samantha Milicich, Baradene College
Claudia Morgan, Diocesan School
Caitlin Mary Parker Allan, St Cuthbert’s College
Ella Pollock, Mt Maunganui College
Ellie Tomoana, St Cuthbert’s College
Georgia Milne, St Cuthbert’s College (Travelling Reserve)

The team will leave New Zealand on Monday 13 August 2018 and will travel to Athens and Itea in Greece where they will have common training with various National Teams along with an 8-Nation tournament. They will then travel to Belgrade to prepare for the World Youth Water Polo Championships starting on 27 August 2018.

“New Zealand Water Polo has conducted a thorough selection process and is delighted with the calibre and quality of the squad selected”, says Chris Wilson, Chief Executive of New Zealand Water Polo. “This group of athletes is well prepared and has strength throughout the squad, so whilst New Zealand has a competitive group, we look forward to positive performances”.

Click here for the original article.