Diocesan and Sacred Heart are the 2018 NZSS Water Polo Champions

College Sport Media:

The National Secondary Schools Water Polo finals were held at Kilbirnie Pool in Wellington yesterday afternoon.

The favourites in both the male and female competitions prevailed. Sacred Heart College and Diocesan School for Girls completed the triple crown of secondary school water polo by winning the Auckland, North Island and National titles in the same year.

In the Boys playoff for third and fourth, Rangitoto College beat Saint Kentigern College 8-5.

In the Girls, Kristin School beat Rangitoto College 8-6 in the third versus fourth playoff.

Western Springs won this year’s Boys Division 2 title and Epsom Girls’ Grammar School won the Girls Division 2 title.

Click here to read more…