NZSS water polo teams announced for Canberra tests

New Zealand Water Polo has announced the following Auckland players have been selected for the New Zealand Schoolgirls & Schoolboys teams to compete against Australia in the annual Trans-Tasman Test Series from 18 – 21 December in Canberra, Australia.



Shinae Carrington, Diocesan School
Bernadette Doyle, St Cuthbert’s College
Ella Harford, St Cuthbert’s College
Kaitlin Howarth, Rangitoto College
Bridget Layburn, Westlake Girls High School
Gabriella McDonald, Saint Kentigern College
Tai Nimo, St Cuthbert’s College
Caitlin Mary Parker Allen, St Cuthbert’s College
Ellie Tomoana, St Cuthbert’s College

Non-Traveling Reserves
Clodagh Weir, Kristin School
Charlie Hooke, Diocesan School


Rowan Brown, Rangitoto College
James Catlin, Rosmini College
Calum de Jager, Auckland Grammar School
Matt Dell, Sacred Heart College
Ben Fleming, Saint Kentigern College
Brandon Matthews, Long Bay College
Matt Morris, Rangitoto College
Nick Paterson, Macleans College
Billy Simpson, Saint Kentigern College
Michael Slessor-White, Rosmini College
Matt Stirling, Saint Kentigern College

Non-Traveling Reserves
Caleb Brooke, King’s College
Daniel Cameron, St Peter’s College
Amosa Gould, King’s College
Nick Hermans, Sacred Heart College


New Zealand is the defending champion in both series, winning in Auckland last year.

The New Zealand Schoolboys and New Zealand Schoolgirls have competed in an annual three-test series against Australia since 1982. The New Zealand Schoolboys have won the series ten times, and the New Zealand Schoolgirls eight, including the last three.

Click here for full team lists