Auckland Underwater Hockey Players selected for World Champs

The 2017 4th CMAS World Age Group Underwater Hockey Championships will be held in Hobart, Tasmania in July this year. Athletes from 10 countries will take part in four grades: U19 Men; U19 Women; U23 Men; U23 Women. Underwater Hockey New Zealand are sending four teams of 12 players. Players who commenced playing in the College Sport Auckland Underwater Hockey competition feature strongly in the NZ squad traveling to Hobart. 26 of the 48 member squad are from the Auckland region. U23 Men Clark Samuel – Glendowie College Danyon Kemp…

Read More

Netball Profile: Theresa Ngata (Aorere College)

College Sport Media: The Beko Netball League is the development competition running alongside the ANZ Premiership. The league consists of 31 games run over 13 weekends, culminating in a Grand Final in Auckland on 18 June. A number of secondary school netballers are involved in one of the six teams and College Sport Media is profiling some of these players. Theresa Ngata plays for the Northern Comets, who meet the table topping Central team in Otaki, just north of Wellington, this coming Saturday afternoon in round seven. Read more…

Read More