Auckland Underwater Hockey Players selected for World Champs

The 2017 4th CMAS World Age Group Underwater Hockey Championships will be held in Hobart, Tasmania in July this year. Athletes from 10 countries will take part in four grades: U19 Men; U19 Women; U23 Men; U23 Women.

Underwater Hockey New Zealand are sending four teams of 12 players.

Players who commenced playing in the College Sport Auckland Underwater Hockey competition feature strongly in the NZ squad traveling to Hobart. 26 of the 48 member squad are from the Auckland region.

U23 Men

Clark Samuel – Glendowie College
Danyon Kemp – Mount Albert Grammar School
Hamish Arthur – Howick College
Joel Samuel – Glendowie College
Liam Robertson – Mount Albert Grammar School
Louis Flavell-Birch – Howick College
Nick Houston – Mount Albert Grammar School
Scott Knowles – Glendowie College

U23 Women

Annabelle Fletcher-Jones – Howick College
Emma Bavelaar – Howick College
Farrah Brill-Holland – Howick College
Georgia Child – Diocesan School for Girls
Rebecca Gatland – Epsom Girls Grammar School
Zoe Jarvis – Epsom Girls Grammar School

U19 Men

Elliot Sneddon – Mahurangi College
James Ramsbottom – Glendowie College
Logan Stevenson – Howick College
Nathan Brown – Mount Albert Grammar School
Ryan Deen – Howick College
Will Heaps – Glendowie College

U19 Women

Alyshia Samuel – Glendowie College
Charlotte Borich – Diocesan School for Girls
Grace Driscoll – Howick College
Marieke Bavelaar – Howick College
Sarah Wilson – Mahurangi College
Talia Vince – Epsom Girls Grammar School