NZSS Water Polo Teams Announced

New Zealand Water Polo have announced the New Zealand Secondary Schoolboys and Schoolgirls teams, who will compete in the 37th edition of the Secondary Schools test series against Australia.

The Schoolboys and Schoolgirls test series has been held annually since 1982, hosted alternatively in New Zealand and Australia.

This year the teams will be hosted by Australia in Ballina, New South Wales, from 12-19 December.

The group of athletes that have been selected are full of experience, with many of them already having had a taste of international water polo.

Congratulations to the following athletes who have made the teams.


New Zealand Schoolgirls

  • Bene Catlin, Carmel School
  • Robyn Spark, Carmel School
  • Isabelle Jackson, Diocesan School for Girls
  • Millie Quin, Diocesan School for Girls
  • Lucia Doak, Kristin School
  • Dayna Clark, Rangitoto College
  • Jessica Ingram, St Cuthbert’s College
  • Ella Palmer, St Cuthbert’s College
  • Abbey Keyte, Saint Kentigern College
  • Christina Middlebeek-Harrison, Saint Kentigern College
  • Olivia Pickering, St Mary’s College
  • Rachel Dean, Westlake Girls High School
  • Samantha Bright, Whangaparaoa College

Non Travelling Reserves:

  • Chelsea Oliver, Baradene College
  • Alex Boyce, Rangitoto College
  • Teri MacDonald, Waikato Diocesan School for Girls

Head Coach: Oliver Gibb

Asst. Coach: Bella Morrison

Manager: Brooke Fenton


New Zealand Schoolboys

  • Max Barr, Auckland Grammar School
  • Hugo Borich, Auckland Grammar School
  • Darius Porter, Burnside High School
  • Flynn Howarth, Rangitoto College
  • Max Wolf, Rangitoto College
  • Ben Gardner, Sacred Heart College
  • Campbell Hulbert, Sacred Heart College
  • Will Bason, Saint Kentigern College
  • Sam Looker, Saint Kentigern College
  • Kiahi Horan, Tauranga Boys College
  • Max Millington, Tauranga Boys College
  • Korban Kirk, Westlake Boys High School
  • Blake Pavlovich, Westlake Boys High School

Non Travelling Reserves:

  • Matthew Lander, Hamilton Boys High School
  • Nathan Martin, King’s High School
  • Ben Morrison, St Bede’s College

Head Coach: Zoltan Boros

Asst. Coach: Rahiti Teokotai-White

Manager: Emma Lane