Headlines

NZ Herald: Striker hits his targets Yesterday - Sacred Heart College's Lucas Imrie is the secondary schools golden boot winner. Photo / Getty Images By Campbell Burnes
NZ Herald: Georgia has her mind on scholarship 24th Aug - Mt Albert Grammar School lacrosse player Georgia Carter wants to capture a US scholarship. Photo / Dean Purcell
Girls Football Venue Changes 17th Aug - for Wednesday 17 August
NZ Herald: Wyllie on track for success 17th Aug - Aaron Wyllie won the best overall male track cyclist prize at the North Island schools cycling championships last month. Photo / Doug Sherring
NZ Herald: MAGS-Sacred Heart decider for Auckland First XV title 17th Aug - For the first time in the history of the Auckland 1A First XV finals, since 1996, we have a MAGS-Sacred Heart decider. Photo: Massey wing Dave Puleiala confusing the Rosmini defence in the North Harbour semifinal. Picture / Jack Hall By Campbell Burnes
Girls Lacrosse Championships - Date Changes 12th Aug - The College Sport Auckland Girls Lacrosse Championships have been postponed due to field closures / ground conditions at Keith Hay Park. The Division 1 Championships will now be held Wednesday 17 August and the Division 2 Championships will be held Thursday 18 August at College Rifles, Remuera.
Girls Football Venue Changes 10th Aug - Premier 2 APC game
Girls Football Postponements and venue changes 10th Aug - as at 11.00am
Girls Football Postponements and venue changes 10th Aug - as at 9.50am more changes to come
NZ Herald: Westlake boys having great run 10th Aug - Desire, commitment and sacrifice behind success of school where running is seen as a team sport by coach. Cross-country runners (from left) Joseph Clark, 16, Stuart Hofmeyr, 15, Murdoch McIntyre, 14, and Jude Darby, 14. Photo / Brett Phibbs
NZ Herald: Mt Roskill Grammar girl's side making a comeback 10th Aug - Mt Roskill Grammar girls' 10-a-side captain Lovely Pulotu is one of several who have benefited from the school rugby academy. Photo / Supplied By Campbell Burnes
NZ Herald: A teenager of many talents 3rd Aug - Takapuna Grammar's Katherine Badham is a multi-talented multisporter. Photo / Brett Phibbs By Campbell Burnes
Boys Football - Field Closures for 30 July 29th Jul - The following fields are closed tomorrow: Auckland Domain Birkenhead College Lynfield College Massey High School Green Bay High School
Squash - Premier Boys Season Date Change 28th Jul - The last round for the Premier Boys Squash Season has been moved from Friday 29 July to Friday 12 August due to the District SuperChamps.
Girls Football Venue Changes 27th Jul - as at 11.00am
CM Boys Football 27th Jul - Cancellations as at 9.30am
New CEO for College Sport Auckland 26th Jul - The College Sport Board is pleased to announce the new CEO for College Sport will be Mr Jim Lonergan. Jim is currently the Deputy Principal of Macleans College. He has excellent experience in both educational and sport administration leadership over the last 20 years.
Badminton - Counties Manukau Clash of the Smash Competition - Date Change 25th Jul - This event will now be held on Friday 19th August 2016.
Cycling Team Time Trial Finals - Date Change 22nd Jul - This event will now be held on Sunday 11th September 2016.
Junior Kilikiti Tournament - Date Change 22nd Jul - This event will now be held on Thursday 10th November 2016.
Upcoming Events
Futsal - Senior Western Season (Trust Stadium Hub)
Closes: Thu, 18 Aug 16
Starts: Fri, 9 Sep 16
Touch - Premiers Expression of Interest
Closes: Wed, 24 Aug 16
Starts: Sun, 1 Jan 17
Futsal - North Harbour Senior Season
Closes: Wed, 31 Aug 16
Starts: Fri, 9 Sep 16
Futsal - Senior Auckland Season
Closes: Wed, 31 Aug 16
Starts: Fri, 9 Sep 16
Rugby League - North Harbour 9's Tournament
Closes: Tue, 6 Sep 16
Starts: Wed, 14 Sep 16
Mountain Bike - Race 4 Slater Road, South Head
Closes: Wed, 7 Sep 16
Starts: Sun, 11 Sep 16
Volleyball Junior A (Premier)
Closes: Wed, 7 Sep 16
Starts: Fri, 14 Oct 16
Ki O Rahi
Closes: Wed, 7 Sep 16
Starts: Tue, 13 Sep 16
Road Race - Championships
Closes: Wed, 14 Sep 16
Starts: Tue, 20 Sep 16
Cricket Girls - Term 4
Closes: Mon, 19 Sep 16
Starts: Wed, 12 Oct 16
Cricket Boys - Term 4
Closes: Mon, 19 Sep 16
Starts: Sat, 15 Oct 16
Young Sportsperson of the Year Nominations 2016
Closes: Tue, 20 Sep 16
Starts: Sat, 26 Nov 16
Tennis Term 4 Auckland
Closes: Wed, 21 Sep 16
Starts: Sat, 15 Oct 16
Tennis Term 4 North Harbour Monday
Closes: Wed, 21 Sep 16
Starts: Mon, 17 Oct 16
Water Polo - Junior Season
Closes: Wed, 21 Sep 16
Starts: Fri, 14 Oct 16
Volleyball Junior Zones
Closes: Wed, 21 Sep 16
Starts: Wed, 12 Oct 16
Cricket Blitz - Girls
Closes: Mon, 17 Oct 16
Starts: Thu, 27 Oct 16
Cricket Blitz - Boys
Closes: Mon, 17 Oct 16
Starts: Wed, 26 Oct 16
Lawn Bowls Counties Manukau Collegiate YR 9/10 - Pairs
Closes: Tue, 25 Oct 16
Starts: Mon, 31 Oct 16
Lawn Bowls Auckland Introductory YR 9/10 - Pairs
Closes: Wed, 26 Oct 16
Starts: Wed, 2 Nov 16
Golf - North Harbour / Auckland Golf College Ambrose Fun Day
Closes: Mon, 21 Nov 16
Starts: Mon, 28 Nov 16
Sport New ZealandSports DistributorsPumaFuji XeroxStudent HorizonsAir Tahiti NuiBarter CardKiwi Print
College Sport for Auckland, North Harbour, Waitakere, Counties Manukau.
Sport Central 14 Normanby Road , PO Box 67088 , Mt Eden , Auckland
Ph: 09 845 8496    Fax: 09 845 8497    Email: school.sport@collegesport.co.nz