Headlines

Girls Football - Venue Changes 20th Aug - for Wednesday 20 August
NZ Herald Weekly College Sport Column 20th August 2014 20th Aug - Westlake looks across the bridge: North Harbour’s school rugby giant thinks its teams can do better in the tougher Auckland competition. The Westlake Boys High School First XV rugby team perform a haka before taking a midwinter swim at Takapuna Beach. Photo / Brett Phibbs
Wheelchair Basketball National Championships 2014 20th Aug - Entries close Wednesday 27th August
Auckland Secondary Schools Cricket Association - Notice of AGM 2014 19th Aug - Amended Date
Boys Football - Field Closures 15th Aug - Auckland Domain 5 (only) and Owairaka Domain fields are closed tomorrow (16th August)
Young Sportsperson of the Year 2014 - Nominations Close Countdown 15th Aug - Young Sportsperson of the Year 2014 - Nominations
NISS Conference. 248 Sport Coordinators are booked in to go. Don't be the one that misses out! 15th Aug - The 2014 North Island School Sports Conference will be held at the Millennium Hotel, Rotorua from 14th-16th September. This is the premier professional development opportunity for school sport personnel in NZ. There are 36 different workshop options available to those in attendance as well as the opportunity to network with anywhere up to 250 delegates from around the North Island.
Wheelchair Basketball National Championships 2014 14th Aug - Waitakere, Auckland. 20th - 21st September.
Girls Football - Venue Changes 13th Aug - for today 13 August
NZ Herald Weekly College Sport Column 13th August 2014 13th Aug - Aorere gems star on the diamond: Head girl and prefect help gain the sport recognition. Makayla Mave and Allison Mohi played in the Canada Cup. Photo / Dean Purcell By Campbell Burnes
National Schools Duathlon Championships 2014 12th Aug - National Schools Duathlon Championships 2014
NZSS Football 12th Aug - Notice of AGM's
Save 15% on the Best Airfares 12th Aug - Our sponsors at Air Tahiti Nui have put on a special airfare saving for staff & family associated with ASB College Sport. Save 15% on the best fares to over 50 destinations in the USA, Tahiti & her Islands and France.
Distance Running - Date Change 8th Aug - The AKSS Road Race Championships will now be held on Wednesday 24th September 2014.
Girls Football - Venue Changes 6th Aug - as at 12.29pm
NZ Herald Weekly College Sport Column 6th August 2014 6th Aug - Small goals lead to big wins: NZ team’s youngest rider says Korea trip ‘will show where I stand on the global stage’. Holly White says focusing on her training has opened the door to her success. By Campbell Burnes
NZ Herald Weekly College Sport Column 30th July 2014 30th Jul - Tadgh has the drive to win: Left-hander one of country’s top youngsters despite taking up golf only five years ago. Tadgh Campbell was best amateur and seventh overall in the Muriwai Open. Picture / Elizabeth Witton for NZ Golf Magazine
Athletics Auckland Technical Officials Training 29th Jul - B and C Grade Courses designed for parents, teachers, anyone involved/interested in athletics and current technical officials wishing to upgrade their qualifications.
Girls Football - Venue Changes 23rd Jul - for today 23 July
Ki O Rahi - Date Change & Venue Update 22nd Jul - The Ki O Rahi Senior & Junior Tournament will be held Thursday 18th September 2014 at Moyle Park, Bader Drive, Mangere.
ASB Bank
Upcoming Events
Cycling - NZ Individual Championships
Closes: Wed, 20 Aug 14
Starts: Sat, 6 Sep 14
Volleyball - Premier Junior
Closes: Wed, 27 Aug 14
Starts: Fri, 19 Sep 14
Volleyball - Junior Zones
Closes: Wed, 27 Aug 14
Starts: Wed, 17 Sep 14
Mountain Bike - Race 5 Woodhill Forest
Closes: Wed, 27 Aug 14
Starts: Sun, 31 Aug 14
Waterpolo - Junior
Closes: Thu, 11 Sep 14
Starts: Fri, 17 Oct 14
ASB National Team Champions Roll of Honour 2014
Closes: Wed, 17 Sep 14
Starts: Thu, 20 Nov 14
ASB Young Sportsperson of the Year 2014
Closes: Wed, 17 Sep 14
Starts: Thu, 20 Nov 14
Cricket - Boys
Closes: Wed, 17 Sep 14
Starts: Wed, 15 Oct 14
Cricket - Girls
Closes: Wed, 17 Sep 14
Starts: Wed, 15 Oct 14
Road Race - AKSS Championships
Closes: Wed, 17 Sep 14
Starts: Wed, 24 Sep 14
Tennis - Auckland Term 4
Closes: Thu, 18 Sep 14
Starts: Sat, 18 Oct 14
Water Polo - NI Junior Championships
Closes: Wed, 24 Sep 14
Starts: Thu, 27 Nov 14
Touch - Junior
Closes: Fri, 26 Sep 14
Starts: Tue, 21 Oct 14
Tennis - North Harbour
Closes: Wed, 15 Oct 14
Starts: Mon, 3 Nov 14
Volleyball - Junior Champs
Closes: Tue, 4 Nov 14
Starts: Thu, 13 Nov 14
Golf - North Harbour / Auckland Golf College Ambrose Fun Day
Closes: Tue, 11 Nov 14
Starts: Tue, 25 Nov 14
Kilikiti - Juniors
Closes: Tue, 11 Nov 14
Starts: Wed, 19 Nov 14
Softball - Junior One Day Tournament
Closes: Tue, 25 Nov 14
Starts: Thu, 4 Dec 14
Follow us on Twitter
ASB BankSouth Auckland MotorsSport New ZealandFYFODSports DistributorsPumaFuji XeroxStudent HorizonsAll TeamsAir Tahiti NuiDistinction FurnitureBarter CardKiwi Print
Auckland Secondary Schools Heads Association - ASB College Sport for Auckland, North Harbour, Waitakere, Counties Manukau.
Unitec, Gate 4, Building 61 , Carrington Road , Mt Albert , Auckland 1246
Ph: 09 845 8496    Fax: 09 845 8497    Email: school.sport@collegesport.co.nz