





# Promotion/Relegation 2024

## 2024 Teams

#### **Premier Boys**

•						
Westlake Boys High School						
Auckland Grammar School						
King's College						
St Peter's College						
Kelston Boys High School						
Rosmini College						
St Paul's College (automatic promotion)						
Tangaroa College (automatic promotion)						

#### **Premier Mixed**

Botany Downs Secondary College						
Mt Albert Grammar School						
Mahurangi College						
Howick College						
Waitakere College						
One Tree Hill College						
<mark>Orewa College – P/R</mark>						
Rutherford College -P/R						

### **Premier Girls**

Saint Kentigern College						
Auckland Girls Grammar School						
Westlake Girls High School						
Carmel College						
Baradene College						
Epsom Girls Grammar						
Mahurangi College (automatic promotion)						
Diocesan School for Girls – P/R						

## **Touch Rugby Promotion/Relegation Games** 2024 Season

All promotion relegation games are to be arranged by the team in the higher grade listed as Team A below and **played between Monday 5<sup>th</sup> February and Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> February.** Schools are to organise and cover costs of refs for the promotion relegation games. Promotion/relegation games shall be ONE game and a winner must be found.

Full team lists need to be submitted by Monday 5 February, 1pm through the normal entries on EnterNOW.

Games to be played:

St Pauls College and Tangaroa College gain automatic entry into the Premier Boys grade as two teams withdrew during 2023 Premier Boys Season.

Premier/Touch Champs Girls 7 <sup>th</sup> vs 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Team A		Team B	Outcome			
	7 <sup>th</sup> Premier Diocesan School for Girls	v	2 <sup>nd</sup> Champs Marist College	Winner – Premier Loser – Champs			
1 <sup>st</sup> place at Touch Senior Championships, Mahurangi College gain automatic entry to Premier grade due to a team withdrawal in							

```
2023 season
```

Premier/Touch Champs Mixed 7 <sup>th</sup> vs 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Team A		Team B	Outcome
	7 <sup>th</sup> Premier Orewa College	v	2 <sup>nd</sup> Champs Papakura High School	Winner – Premier Loser – Champs
Premier/Touch Champs 8 <sup>th</sup> vs 1 <sup>st</sup>	Team A		Team B	Outcome
	8 <sup>th</sup> Premier Rutherford College	v	1 <sup>st</sup> Champs Papatoetoe High School	Winner – Premier Loser – Champs

#### 1. Player Eligibility

- a. Premier and Senior A Grades: U19 years old at 1 January in the year of competition
- b. Eligibility criteria as outlined in the College Sport by-laws (available via <u>www.collegesport.co.nz</u>) apply to this competition.

#### 2. Player Registrations:

- a. Additional or replacement players must be registered before they take the field
- b. A team may consist of up to 14 players. However, a maximum of 20 players can be named into your extended squad.
- c. A maximum of 6 players are allowed on the field at any one time; a minimum of 4 players are required for the match to be played.